Let A Little Bit Of Today Into Your Life

It seems every where I look these days I am reminded of life’s fragility and how imperative it is to appreciate the small things in life. As a look around me with a child’s innocent concern I am reminded of how easily time can slip away from us and leave us yearning for more. Loved ones are lost through death or circumstance, life fortunes change at the blink of an eye and before you know it you have changed without ever taking the time to reflect on it. Each day is spent counting the many losses, hurts and pains and trying to make sense of things ungoverned by reason. The other time is spent making plans, repeating promises and resolutions about the future and trying to gain control of a life designed to spin in overlapping cycles.

All of this leaves very little time to spend in the present, in the here and now, in the thickest part of your life. Where would the relevance of life be if there was no time to be spent in the present? A life with very little time spent in the present is a sad one indeed. It doesn’t allow for growth, living or fulfillment. It is like an empty echo in an abandoned castle. Life is all about living in the here and now, being able to fully express one’s self in the present regardless of what has come before and what lies ahead. It takes a certain maturity to be able to move on from the past, whether things are good or bad, and it takes a special kind of living wisdom to be able to accept the nature of the future and be undisturbed by it.

Life these days is teaching me how to be more appreciative of the things I normally take for granted. I am reminded each and every day just how special I am by virtue of being alive, and how each moment is an opportunity to do something amazing. And amazing doesn’t have to be something out of this world or overly spectacular. Amazing is as simple as acknowledging my special place in this world and being grateful for all of life. Today, right now, I take this moment to acknowledge myself, my spirit and my Creator and express my sincere gratitude for life, love and opportunity. My life is filled with growing richness that I aim to spread to all those I come in contact with. It is my goal to make others see their own potential and reach the aims they aspire to, and feel the true glory of the God they believe in…

See something where there is nothing...

4 responses to “Let A Little Bit Of Today Into Your Life

  1. “Today, right now, I take this moment to acknowledge myself, my spirit and my Creator and express my sincere gratitude for life, love and opportunity. My life is filled with growing richness that I aim to spread to all those I come in contact with. It is my goal to make others see their own potential and reach the aims they aspire to, and feel the true glory of the God they believe in…”

    There’s nothing like gratitude, I tell you!

    Enjoyable read and well written.

Leave a Reply

