The Rain

What but a kind word in a moment can
compare

To a confession not there but said
like I’m not scared?

What, if not chance, can make
uncertainty so fair?

So readily open it’s hard to
prepare?

Is it not through dialogue that I am
most exposed?

Even though the perfect sense I make
is culturally clothed?

Am I not what I speak because I’m
definitely not what I’m told?

Just an original idea cast from a
great celestial mould,

Like rain descended from above, I
fall

Translucent and well meaning I cover
all,

Spreading the will to live, fuelling
the impetus for imaging

Looking for idle minds definitely
worth tampering…

4 responses to “The Rain

  1. “Like rain descended from above, I
    fall
    Translucent and well meaning I cover
    all,
    Spreading the will to live, fuelling
    the impetus for imaging
    Looking for idle minds definitely
    worth tampering…”

    very, very nice. Idle minds are definitely worth tampering….i completely agree and I can relate to the positive aspects on sharing, provoking thought and encouragement.

Leave a Reply

