Sea Me

Backwards and forwards in crashing circles, motions all day
and night without reason, except maybe to agree to universal law, a chaotic
purpose given to create order, ever changing with a nature still always
certain, still always clear, still always mysterious, still…yet always full
of life, of itself, with itself and providing a whole majestically wet world
for many, symbolically representing the inner worlds of those that cannot dwell
in her turbulent depths, the ocean, so mercilessly green at times, hypnotically
blue at others, inclined to the occasional complete hue of grey, when the sky
frowns down with the weight of its fears, up close I realise you are actually
see through, open, void of pretence, inviting me into your world, into your subconscious
where you hold many secrets, a wealth of the unknown…

8 responses to “Sea Me

    • Thank you for engaging with it. I sometimes wish I understood the mystery of the ocean but then I guess if I did I would understand my own emotions that much better too. Until I do finally find understanding I will just keep enjoying the journey…

  1. I love the thought and realization of the ocean being “void of pretence” inviting her in like your dear friend, able to wash away all the pain.

    Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

